Facebook Reviews

Top Of The World - A Carpenters Tribute
5.0
Based on 286 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jordan Taylor
Jordan Taylor
2021-08-20T15:01:37+0000
Outstanding show in Ocala!
Susan Garrity
Susan Garrity
2020-02-18T14:08:56+0000
Amazing! If you close your eyes you would think it was Karen. It was a joy. And we went back this year and it was just as amazing.
Brian Doyle
Brian Doyle
2020-02-17T14:18:37+0000
If you love The Carpenters, don’t miss this band. I was so impressed by the vocals AND the musicians. Wonderfully done.
Dave Loehr
Dave Loehr
2020-02-17T12:44:25+0000
Great job at Tupelo Music Hall last night!
Mark Owen
Mark Owen
2020-02-17T11:12:20+0000
You truly feel like you’ve stepped back in time, vocals and band just kill it!!!
Debie Gould Williams
Debie Gould Williams
2020-02-17T11:11:20+0000
Last night at Tupelo was the most incredible show! I couldn’t have possibly imagined you would so SOOO much like Karen! You really brought us all back to an amazing time in music history. Will definitely go see you again when we can!
David Godding
David Godding
2020-02-17T04:34:54+0000
They are INCREDIBLE and a must see.
Lindy Moule
Lindy Moule
2020-02-17T03:44:52+0000
Excellent group! Their tribute to The Carpenters was spot on. Enjoyed the evening.
Jane S Steinberg
Jane S Steinberg
2020-02-17T03:42:04+0000
A truly talented set of singers and musicians Debbie is a great tribute to Karen Carpenter A truly amazing Tribute Band
Elaine M Vadeboncoeur
Elaine M Vadeboncoeur
2020-02-17T03:33:28+0000
Just close your eyes and you are listening to “the” Carpenters. Debbie’s voice is an uncanny resemblance to Karen Carpenter. The band is spot on with Richard’s magical arrangements. If you are a Carpenters fan this is a must see.
Patricia Farrell
Patricia Farrell
2020-02-17T03:28:36+0000
If you ever get a chance to see this band I promise you will not be disappointed!! AMAZING!
Debra Drohan Arnold
Debra Drohan Arnold
2020-02-17T03:20:35+0000
Amazing show. Beautiful music
Sue Lacroix
Sue Lacroix
2020-02-17T02:57:23+0000
There are 100 different superlatives that I could post here, but the only word that comes to mind is outstanding! Close your eyes, listen, and Karen Carpenter is in the room at the Tupelo Music Hall this evening, embodied by the wonderfully talented Debbie Taylor and the vocalists and musicians in... the group!read more
Angie Jodoin Pinard
Angie Jodoin Pinard
2020-02-17T02:47:24+0000
this tribute band played at Tupelo Music Hall tonight and they were awesome..
Paula Drake
Paula Drake
2020-02-17T01:11:27+0000
fantastic show. Debbie sounds just like Karen. She tells great background stories also.
Rose Dunham Washak
Rose Dunham Washak
2020-02-17T01:06:55+0000
What a fun night! The band is fantastic and every song took me back to my teens. 😍
Diane Kelley Billingham
Diane Kelley Billingham
2020-02-17T01:02:17+0000
Awesome concert! Love the music! Debbie Taylor is fantastic! If you get the chance go see them!!!
Susan Stocks
Susan Stocks
2020-02-17T01:01:38+0000
We are at Tupelo Music Hall! Love the musicians and Debbie Taylor is outstanding! Thank you so much for coming to Tupelo!
Rachelle Doherty
Rachelle Doherty
2020-02-17T01:01:11+0000
At the show tonight at the Tupelo in Derry, Nh. Phenomenal show! If I close my eyes, I’d swear I was listening to the Carpenters. Her voice sounds just like Karen’s. 💕
Michael Hood
Michael Hood
2020-02-16T15:56:05+0000
The show was wonderful, Debbie is fantastic, sounds just like Karin.
John Monzo
John Monzo
2020-02-16T15:24:27+0000
just this past weekend I went to Pitman New Jersey to see an act called Superstar which is a Carpenters tribute band featuring Helen Welsh it was a very enjoyable evening to listen to the music of the Carpenters as a cover band or sound alike they were nothing as compared to Debbie Taylor with the... top of the world band don't get me wrong Helen Welsh has a wonderful voice but does not sound like Debbie Taylor or Karen Carpenter and the band as talented as they are you can't compare them to the members of the top of the world band they were top notch I don't know if Richard Carpenter ever seen or heard you guys but he needs to I know whenever I can I will always be seated in your audience love you guys Johnny Angelread more
Debbie Patten
Debbie Patten
2020-02-16T12:35:59+0000
Omg Debbie Taylor did a fantastic job and with the band I felt like i was actually seeing the Carpenter's..
Don Soule Amsvs
Don Soule Amsvs
2020-02-16T12:18:49+0000
Karen Carpenter lives through Debbie Taylor
Skip Faulkner
Skip Faulkner
2020-02-16T05:25:26+0000
Awesome artistry... true to the Carpenters. Close your eyes and you would think it was Karen Amazing down to earth performance!!!!!
Suzanne Bibeault
Suzanne Bibeault
2020-02-16T04:39:54+0000
Everyone needs to see Debbie Taylor at least once in their lifetime! I witnessed tonight at The Stadium Performance Art Center in Woonsocket, Rhode Island the best show I have ever seen! Debbie and her great vocalists, along with her exceptional band, we're outstanding!!! Can't wait to see them... back in December! I visit Ft Myers, Florida every March! Hope your performance and my visit coincide !read more
Holly Scripsack
Holly Scripsack
2020-02-16T04:38:36+0000
Excellent and so nostalgic! A great sing -along! Lots of background, humor, and personality . Band and singers are superior.
David Goldman
David Goldman
2020-02-16T04:06:14+0000
I loved the Carpenters growing up and listening to Debbie tonight brought a smile to my face with each song. Thanks for bringing me back!
Keith M Gattozzi
Keith M Gattozzi
2020-02-16T02:17:10+0000
love them Debbie is incredible....❤❤😊
Mary Zackarian
Mary Zackarian
2020-02-16T02:14:37+0000
Such a beautiful voice! Close you eyes and Karen Carpenter is there!
Joanne Jones
Joanne Jones
2020-02-16T02:09:55+0000
I couldn’t see the Carpenters perform live but this is the next best thing!! We really enjoyed the show.
Wendy Geuther
Wendy Geuther
2020-02-15T22:11:47+0000
Best show we've ever seen at Newton Theater.......Debbie was amazing and would highly recommend their show.......what a great time we had!
Marc DesGranges
Marc DesGranges
2020-02-15T19:35:27+0000
Great show, took me back to fantastic memories !!
Christine Golis Fogge
Christine Golis Fogge
2020-02-15T15:28:44+0000
This was a fantastic show with great talent from all just like the original Carpenters and Debbie Taylor a clone of voice to Karen, a great melody of all Carpenters song. A must see show that will take you back to that Era. Wil see them again when they are in the area.
Cathy Furlong McCrossan
Cathy Furlong McCrossan
2020-02-15T12:59:10+0000
We saw them at the Newton Theatre in Newton, NJ and they are wonderful. Brings back so many memories!
Steve Klaus
Steve Klaus
2020-02-15T12:06:55+0000
I see a Las Vegas show in this band’s future, Debbie Taylor sounds like Karen Carpenter re-incarnated!!
Robert Wardlow
Robert Wardlow
2020-02-15T11:15:58+0000
Wonderful show. It took me back to the 70's for the night. Debbie sounds so much like Karen it is amazing. Highest recommendation.
Gwen Skor
Gwen Skor
2020-02-15T05:57:53+0000
Stunning performances from a very talented band and vocalists.
Deborah Russell
Deborah Russell
2020-02-15T04:48:08+0000
We just returned home from the show in Newton NJ........ quite simply one word sums it up ....AWESOME
Steve Naumowicz
Steve Naumowicz
2020-02-15T03:39:51+0000
Terrific tribute band. Debbie sounds so much like Karen Carpenter.
Lori Beth
Lori Beth
2020-02-15T02:16:43+0000
Fantastic!!! Just like KC!!
Elizabeth Kotyuk
Elizabeth Kotyuk
2020-02-14T15:52:16+0000
Debbie and the band are serious about recreating a time that, looking back, was simpler and sweet. I've seen them twice and can't wait to see again!
Mike Meehan
Mike Meehan
2020-02-14T04:58:20+0000
what a great show, the band was awesome and Debbie sure has the "Karen Carpenter" voice replicated to perfection. Definitely see this show if it's in your area, I will again!
Bryan Pflanz
Bryan Pflanz
2020-02-14T04:21:24+0000
If you are a fan of The Carpenters, you have to see this band!! Debbie Taylor sounds so much like Karen that, if you close your eyes, you’d swear it was her! She’s got the voice of an angel!! The band, led by the phenomenally talented Paul Stewart, are incredibly talented and mirror the... musicianship on the albums, which is no easy feat! I’ve seen them twice, and will never miss them when they come to the Philadelphia area. Oh yeah, almost forgot, they’re real nice people who appreciate their audience and take the time to meet them and chat after the show! A great time!!!read more
Chris Bradlee
Chris Bradlee
2020-02-14T04:17:31+0000
What a great show...the musicians were incredible and You just can’t get closer to Karen Carpenters voice than with the performance by Debbie
Sharon Bloss Coe
Sharon Bloss Coe
2020-02-14T03:22:41+0000
She sounds like Karen Carpenter reincarnated! Fantastic band.
Valerie Knox
Valerie Knox
2020-02-10T23:06:02+0000
'They are fantastic. It is certainly "Yesterday once more" when you experience their talent
Kathy Carey
Kathy Carey
2020-02-09T03:00:13+0000
We saw Debbie and her band perform at the Vista Moonlight in December. We were so impressed that we said if they were ever in the area again we would absolutely want to see them. Well we checked the tour dates and saw that Debbie and the band would be in Palm Desert, not exactly in the area, but... so worth the trip to see them again. We do hope to see them again if they are “in the area” hope to see them again in San Diego County.read more
Tai Quan
Tai Quan
2020-02-07T07:25:17+0000
Your performance tonight at the Palm Desert McCallum Theatre was excellent. Debbie Taylor's vocals and the band's music was 99% like the original and overall a very respectful tribute to the Carpenters.
Susan Nerkowski
Susan Nerkowski
2020-02-01T00:14:30+0000
My sis and i went to see this tribute, this was a wonderful tribute. If you closed your eyes and just listened ,you thought you were really listening to the carpenters singing . I really recommend going to see this tribute
Deborah Lynn Sparks
Deborah Lynn Sparks
2020-01-31T17:23:29+0000
Debbie’s voice is amazing! Sounds so much like Karen Carpenter. Excellent band to go and see or just listen to!
Deborah Johnson
Deborah Johnson
2020-01-31T04:46:28+0000
The group is very talented. Saw show tonight and I was smiling the whole time. You all are amazing. Loved it.
Fran Banks Miller
Fran Banks Miller
2020-01-18T05:51:04+0000
Just saw the show tonight at King’s Point and loved it!
Barbara Zinn Saati-Kaplan
Barbara Zinn Saati-Kaplan
2020-01-18T02:45:23+0000
They were fantastic. She’s got a voice so much like Karen’s. The band was terrific as well.
David Gurka
David Gurka
2020-01-13T13:50:19+0000
I saw this show recently in The Villages, FL. Excellent! All great musicians, very enjoyable...
Melissa Buttermore
Melissa Buttermore
2020-01-12T16:41:29+0000
I highly recommend seeing this show. When Debby started singing I broke out in tears. it was as if Karen was there. Best show and tribute I have ever witnessed.
Kevin Clark
Kevin Clark
2020-01-12T16:12:17+0000
Excellent group. Debbie and her band really honored Richard and Karen.
Ellen Van Howling
Ellen Van Howling
2020-01-12T15:29:56+0000
Absolutely the best! If you close your eyes you would swear it was Karen Carpenter singing. Hoping to see it again next year at the Sunrise Theater in Fort Pierce.
Pat Patrick
Pat Patrick
2020-01-12T13:27:47+0000
They are real good..Debbie sounds just like Karen Carpenter--Recommend them--
Lynn Navitsky
Lynn Navitsky
2020-01-12T13:23:18+0000
Debbie sounds just like Karen Carpenter. And the musicians are great.
Sandra Kleffman
Sandra Kleffman
2020-01-12T12:28:26+0000
A wonderful show. Hope they come back to The Villages FL again.
Linda Mantor James
Linda Mantor James
2020-01-12T04:38:55+0000
Fantastic musicians, and she sounds very much like Karen Carpenter. This is a wonderful show.
Carol Ann Hoesch
Carol Ann Hoesch
2020-01-12T04:00:54+0000
best night I have had in s long time! Lived every minute of it...still humming
Linda Lieberman
Linda Lieberman
2020-01-12T03:34:07+0000
Absolutely moving tribute to the great Karen Carpenter. Debbie’s voice is velvety and soothing as she sings the beautiful Carpenter songs. The musicians do a lovely accompaniment and precision in their performance. A fabulous evening! Thank you💕
Tom Diss
Tom Diss
2020-01-12T03:32:31+0000
Close your eyes and you will swear you're listening to Karen Carpenter. What more is there to say?
Patty Hamilton McKenzie
Patty Hamilton McKenzie
2020-01-12T02:43:35+0000
Wonderful show! Talented group! I would go again!
William Kelley
William Kelley
2020-01-12T01:37:19+0000
From the Villages , this was a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful show
LuAnn Watson Kendrick
LuAnn Watson Kendrick
2020-01-12T00:16:27+0000
Just saw this fabulous show at the Savannah Ctr in The Villages, FL ABSOLUTELY Fabulous!
SamandNicky Mestre
SamandNicky Mestre
2020-01-12T00:07:27+0000
Amazing show today at The Villages!
Judy McDowell
Judy McDowell
2020-01-11T22:58:55+0000
An incredible evening of fabulous carpenter music by fabulous musicians and Debbie(Karen Carpenter) Taylor
Charles Mason
Charles Mason
2020-01-11T21:59:06+0000
Wonderful, 60 years in an evening. Ms Taylor really connects with the audience.
Ellie Gangi Clemente Candido
Ellie Gangi Clemente Candido
2020-01-11T14:34:46+0000
absolutely amazing show !! You definitely need to see this performance! You will not be disappointed. Debbie and her band are FANTASTIC!!!!
Pat Martin Farrell
Pat Martin Farrell
2020-01-11T14:18:35+0000
Terrific tribute of the Carpenters!
Tony Valentine
Tony Valentine
2020-01-11T14:17:25+0000
Went to the show last night at The Sunrise Theater.Fantastic show, great band...especially the sax player, uncanny vocals by Debbie Taylor and “on the money” background vocals and arrangements!!Great job guys!
Tim Mains
Tim Mains
2020-01-11T04:53:27+0000
FABULOUS. The entire band was awesome, but Debbie Taylor's vocals were astounding. Closed my eyes and Karen Carpenter was there singing on stage. Highly recommend this show to anyone who grew up in the Carpenters' era.
Judith Kirchman
Judith Kirchman
2020-01-11T04:17:34+0000
If you love the music of The Carpenters ... Top of the World is a must see.
Geraldine Guthrie
Geraldine Guthrie
2020-01-11T02:07:06+0000
I’m at the Sunrise Theater in Ft Pierce if you close your eyes you can hear Karen Carpenter sing. That is how good Debbie Taylor is.
Jean Mackey Gorman
Jean Mackey Gorman
2020-01-11T02:06:16+0000
Magnificent voice. Close your eyes and you are listening to Karen Carpenter herself
Cheryl Ewing
Cheryl Ewing
2020-01-11T01:58:57+0000
Fantastic voice and fantastic musicians! Definitely recommend you catch this show.
Kevin Baxter
Kevin Baxter
2019-12-26T23:52:22+0000
Great show and worth the money.
Anna Hargis
Anna Hargis
2019-12-25T15:37:42+0000
beautiful evening at the Moonlight in Vista, CA
Mike Androsky
Mike Androsky
2019-12-25T03:10:13+0000
When i was 10 my mother took me to the Carpenters Concert in Duluth Minnesota. i Loved Karen and Richard and her death and what they could have done still hurtsIm so happy i went sunday in Clearwater Florida it was soo well thought out and for a while i felt Karen was with us. I sang along and... I cried too . It was a Magical and Amazing show.. thank you for allowing us to relive Yesterday Once More...read more
Gary Retzlaff
Gary Retzlaff
2019-12-24T20:35:09+0000
loved the show brought tears to my eyes so emotional
Connie Kuhnke
Connie Kuhnke
2019-12-23T23:15:44+0000
Debbie Taylor may be the singer but her voice IS Karen Carpenter. One of the best concerts I've been to. Ralph Kuhnke
Thomas Cooley
Thomas Cooley
2019-12-23T14:17:12+0000
Debbie Taylor and her seven supporting musicians is a performance no one should miss, if you enjoy Karen Carpenter songs. Debbie becomes Karen. She sounds just like Karen. Everyone on the stage is very talented and entertaining. Very enjoyable two hours that you do not want to stop. From the... beginning of the show, Debbie Taylor talks to the audience, drawing you into the world of Karen Carpenter. This group should be touring all the big cities, perhaps a venue in Las Vegas. You will not regret buying a ticket to see this performance by "Top of the World -The Carpenters" featuring Debbie Taylor.read more
Scott Stiff
Scott Stiff
2019-12-23T00:57:01+0000
Absolutely wonderful show. A real class act! Highly recommend!
Rich Aront
Rich Aront
2019-12-23T00:56:58+0000
Great voices,music and set
Connie Herrig
Connie Herrig
2019-12-23T00:34:35+0000
Today's show was just wonderful..I have always loved the Carpenters, and this performance (12/22/19) did not disappoint. I would highly recommend seeing it
Gary Seymour
Gary Seymour
2019-12-22T23:57:29+0000
We saw/heard them in Clearwater - next best thing to the original Karen, plus it was just plain fun. Highly recommend it!
Heather Parker
Heather Parker
2019-12-22T22:31:44+0000
Saw thus tribute band today and was skeptical that karen carpenters voice could be duplicated but was I ever pleasantly surprised. Amazing how much she sounds like karen. Such a treat and I think every hit was sung!! If they’re ever in the Tampa bay area again I’ll recommend to everyone I kniw!!!!
Susan Boilard
Susan Boilard
2019-12-22T22:23:32+0000
I just saw the show at Ruth Eckerd Hall in Clearwater. The band was incredible and if you closed your eyes you would have believed Karen Carpenter was singing to you. What an amazing job Debbie does. The talent of this group taking you back to that amazing music was a gift. Highly recommend you... treat your self to this show. Susanread more
Deb Britt
Deb Britt
2019-12-22T21:27:25+0000
Incredible talent on one stage!! Debbie rocks our beloved Karen ❤️ the memories and places and those gone before, brought back some most cherished days, of yesterday’s!!Happy Hanukkah 🕎 Debbie!! You’re amazing
Bill Bearley
Bill Bearley
2019-12-22T20:56:12+0000
Awesome concert! Debbie Taylor sounds just like Karen. Very talented band. If you like The Carpenters you will love this show!
Lisa Gordon
Lisa Gordon
2019-12-22T20:41:21+0000
Awesome show!!! The best tribute show you could see!
Pam Becker Yarbrough
Pam Becker Yarbrough
2019-12-22T20:41:03+0000
Really GREAT show- well well done! Thank you
Mary Smith
Mary Smith
2019-12-22T20:22:00+0000
absolutely fabulous show!
Terry Mccoy
Terry Mccoy
2019-12-22T19:13:05+0000
she has the voice of an angel and Karen would be happy she is doing this for us to hear all her songs.will are her again when she comes back to Clearwater
Kerry Joy Holt
Kerry Joy Holt
2019-12-22T19:07:12+0000
Beautiful music, beautiful voices.
Char Wastell Birdsall
Char Wastell Birdsall
2019-12-22T16:38:35+0000
Truly amazing! I felt as though Karen was right there. Debbie’s voice is phenomenal. This is a must see❤️
Dee Sheehan Bottino
Dee Sheehan Bottino
2019-12-21T16:50:50+0000
Great show in Vista California at the Moonlight Amphitheater. A perfect tribute to Karen and Richard Carpenter
John Peraino
John Peraino
2019-12-21T15:50:37+0000
Great show at the Levoy Theater in Millville, NJ. Had a great time!
Denise Fahey Mazzochi
Denise Fahey Mazzochi
2019-12-21T04:06:16+0000
whole show was awesome! really enjoyed the whole thing!!
Theresa Gelardo
Theresa Gelardo
2019-12-21T02:11:21+0000
amazing vocals & band . Second time seeing the show & hope to see them again.
Laurie McCloskey
Laurie McCloskey
2019-12-21T02:08:34+0000
Thoroughly enjoying your show at the Levoy Theatre in Millville, NJ.
Robert Sponaugle
Robert Sponaugle
2019-12-21T02:05:47+0000
Great show. Everyone should see it
Jody Steinbrenner
Jody Steinbrenner
2019-12-16T16:53:10+0000
AMAZING vocals and band. The show was AWESOME and took me back to YESTERDAY ONCE MORE! I hope to see you again in SoCal soon. I can't say enough how much my sister and I enjoyed the show JUST ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and A must see for Carpenter lovers or not!💃💞 We enjoyed it so much!
Ken Ruiz
Ken Ruiz
2019-12-16T07:42:32+0000
JUST SEEN THEM IN VISTA CALIFORNIA (DEC THE 14TH) SUPER GREAT SHOW !!!!!!!!! AAA+++
Gregg Trachtenberg
Gregg Trachtenberg
2019-12-15T19:42:12+0000
They were fabulous in Vista Ca. Debbie and the band sounded great. Debbie has a wonderful personality and her passion for what she is doing really comes out.
Art Balog
Art Balog
2019-12-15T18:21:38+0000
We saw their fantastic show at the Moonlight in Vista, CA, it was wonderful.
Darlene Perez Largoza
Darlene Perez Largoza
2019-12-15T17:16:47+0000
Great performance & tribute to the Carpenters.
Amy Reder
Amy Reder
2019-12-15T16:00:31+0000
Saw them last night for the first time in Vista, CA at Moonlight Amphitheatre. Amazing voice and an equally amazing band and crew. I love and know almost every song. The Carpenters voice and music lives on. I’m still singing a few songs on the way home and this morning. It’s everlasting music.
Alana Lang
Alana Lang
2019-12-15T07:50:18+0000
Had a wonderful evening at Moonlight amphitheater watching the Carpenters Tribute. Debbie Taylor gave an amazing performance. The music was flawless and the musicians were excellent. Would see this show again and again.
Barbara Gauthier Morris
Barbara Gauthier Morris
2019-12-15T06:45:44+0000
What a fantastic concert! We had so much fun...so many memories. Thank you Top Of The World Carpenters Tribute Band!!!!
Cathy Dickinson
Cathy Dickinson
2019-12-15T04:25:22+0000
We are thoroughly enjoying this. We highly recommend it. Well done. So many memories.
Barney Barnes
Barney Barnes
2019-12-15T04:19:47+0000
Watching them tonight. Awesome sound and really sounds like the Carpenters
Patty Saady
Patty Saady
2019-12-15T04:17:28+0000
Amazing! Wonderful show. So much fun and Debbie Taylor soul day like Karen Carpenter.
Shelly Pate Potwardowski
Shelly Pate Potwardowski
2019-12-15T04:17:10+0000
We are at the Moonlight show tonight and are amazed by the performance. It is as if Karen is singing through Debbie 's voice.
Mary Lou Nye
Mary Lou Nye
2019-12-15T04:15:20+0000
Karen’s voice reincarnated. Beautiful sound, very talented. So thankful that we have been introduced to them thru Moonlight Theatre. I am a new, huge fan. Thank you for bringing those tones back to us. Treat yourself, go join them for a show.
Gloria Galloy Smolek
Gloria Galloy Smolek
2019-12-13T15:32:08+0000
Debbie Taylor is very talented!
Steph Anie
Steph Anie
2019-12-11T02:31:42+0000
Beautiful music - sounds just like the Carpenters - my husband actually thought she might be lip syncing!!! Lol!!! Awesome!! Thank you for taking me back to my childhood favorites.
Lulu Jam
Lulu Jam
2019-12-09T12:21:53+0000
Amazing concert with this Band at the Arcada St. Charles last night . We really had fun !!
Winnie Da'pooh
Winnie Da'pooh
2019-12-09T07:02:32+0000
What a moving performance brought me to tears a few times and a whole lot of smiles....i would gladly pay again to see this fantastic tribute!!! Merry Christmas all!
Ronald Lange
Ronald Lange
2019-12-09T04:26:25+0000
The music and Debbie's vocals together provide for a top notch Carpenters night of music.
Noel Savio
Noel Savio
2019-12-09T02:09:40+0000
Phenominal show! Sounds exactly like the Carpenter's. I was shocked in a good way! I would go again if I could.
Brenda Krampert McIntyre
Brenda Krampert McIntyre
2019-12-08T14:57:29+0000
Over the top performance. Really enjoyed it
Ann Walter
Ann Walter
2019-12-08T14:49:32+0000
Totally awesome!Would go again and again.
Xiomara Roca Thompson Carpenter
Xiomara Roca Thompson Carpenter
2019-12-08T13:02:14+0000
AA++ band, They certainly keep The Carpenter's legacy alive💗💗
Tom Burce
Tom Burce
2019-12-08T06:55:35+0000
We attended the Top of the World show at the Pablo Center in Eau Claire and were amazed by Debbie Taylor’s spot-on vocals as the two-hour performance unfolded! Backed by a fabulous group of talented musicians and backup vocalists, she delightfully performed probably every top Carpenter’s hit... imaginable. Well worth attending for anyone who appreciates top musical talent. If you get this tour in your area, DON’T miss it!!read more
Karen Day Werner
Karen Day Werner
2019-12-07T15:08:33+0000
You won’t be disappointed, especially if you are a Carpenters fan! I sang to every song. Debbies sounds just like Karen Carpenter and the back up singers and band members are top notch! You will not be disappointed!
Dianne Hilber Hempel
Dianne Hilber Hempel
2019-12-07T04:22:38+0000
Loved your show tonight in Hartford, WI! Beautiful Music!
John Kowalski
John Kowalski
2019-12-07T03:35:52+0000
It is a great show. Go see it you will love it.
Sheila Welch Fredericks
Sheila Welch Fredericks
2019-12-07T02:51:30+0000
Wonderful Tribute show. Beautiful voice, talented musicians and backup singers.
Rick Lundy
Rick Lundy
2019-11-17T04:18:29+0000
It was fabulous...Kudos to Debbie Taylor!
Donna Ann Walton Hurley
Donna Ann Walton Hurley
2019-11-17T04:17:25+0000
Wow- What an incredible show. Vocals, music- Incredible.
Shelley Reifkind Lundy
Shelley Reifkind Lundy
2019-11-17T04:00:36+0000
Debbie Taylor and her Top of the World, A Carpenters Tribute Band, are top notch!Debbie’s voice sounds so much like Karen Carpenter that with your eyes closed youWould think that it is Karen singing. They are all consummate professionals andI enjoyed the show at Valencia Cove immensely.
Howard Goodman
Howard Goodman
2019-11-17T03:51:51+0000
great performance by Debbie and the whole band
Rosalind Alter Freeman
Rosalind Alter Freeman
2019-11-17T03:37:43+0000
Loved the show tonight at Valencia Cove. Not only did they perform the music well, but also gave very informative introductions to the songs. It gave a great glimpse into their lives.
Elise Dropkin Scheinberg
Elise Dropkin Scheinberg
2019-11-17T03:26:13+0000
Great show. Really enjoyed!!!!
Ann Bailey
Ann Bailey
2019-07-31T12:44:04+0000
She definitely is good and sounds just like Karen Carpenter! But the backup singers??? No! They’re bad. I’m sorry but you need to replace them.
Autumn O'Shea
Autumn O'Shea
2019-07-25T02:51:28+0000
Great sound, they studied the Carpenters and there sound and understand what they brought to the music world and as a tribute band they deliver a great show and an education of who the Carpenters were! If you get a chance to see them and like/loved the Carpenters go and see!
Lisa Brown
Lisa Brown
2019-07-13T14:30:05+0000
Anyone who knows me, knows that my dad and I like to take road trips together. For us, our adventure always started in the car and ended in the car. Our chats would go on for hours, sometimes we didnt even turn on the radio (even if it was a 9 hour trip). We have amazing discussions and many... laughs. We truly value our time together. BUT when we do turn on the radio (or ipod/CD) we always had a certain playlist to listen/sing to. Queen, Billy Joel, various Christian artists and always, ALWAYS The Carpenters. Last night our town had a tribute band to the Carpenters, and my dad had to work. To say I was bummed, doesn't even come close to how I felt. I kept thinking. He should be right next to me singing his heart out. I kept wishing he could get to the concert in time. I really missed him....and then 45 minutes in, I felt two hands on my shoulders. My dad had made it! I am so grateful we got to share another hour of music together! What an excellent concert! the voices and music were spot on!read more
Louis Ronan
Louis Ronan
2019-07-13T11:52:07+0000
Sounds alot like Karen Carpenter Great. Show Lyndhurst NJ
Gail Marie Brown
Gail Marie Brown
2019-07-13T04:46:46+0000
One of the best bands with singer Debbie Taylor that I have heard and enjoyed since the original Karen Carpenter concert I attended in the 70’s! Wish they were in New Jersey more often but hopefully will see them again in 2020 in New Jersey. We are so fortunate to have had them in the Lyndhurst,... New Jersey Park Concert series. If you have the opportunity, please attend their shows or concerts. I cannot say enough about this group!!! Love love love them!❤️❤️read more
Karen Mandel
Karen Mandel
2019-07-13T04:28:04+0000
Fantastic show!! Highly recommend!
Gerard Canta
Gerard Canta
2019-07-13T04:04:26+0000
Debbie Taylor never got to audition for Phil Ramone before he died but I’m absolutely sure he’d cry and almost think his dear friend Karen Carpenter was in the room. I caught the show she stars in called Top of the World –A Carpenters Tribute when it played tonight in Lyndhurst. I stood under the... massive speaker tower, stage right. I knew every record by heart, -every breath, nuance, even when the spit rolls in the throat and becomes a French horn. She nailed it. She wasn’t imitating. She wasn’t acting. She can sing. Having a voice is one thing, but knowing how to use it is another. Then doing those records with a live outdoor mic! Although the band was as professional as any major act and they got the sound right, Debbie needs to get the credit. I worked with Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, etc. I know singers. Debbie Taylor takes my breath away. She gives me goose pimples. Being a songwriter, I got out of there before Jerry LaGuardia could say “Leave my singer alone” but I got my minute and that will last me a lifetime.read more
Garrett William Shea
Garrett William Shea
2019-07-13T03:39:41+0000
Saw them in Lyndhurst NJ earlier tonight
Kacie JeClare
Kacie JeClare
2019-07-13T03:34:07+0000
Congrats on a fantastic performance at the Lyndhurst feast! My family and I were deeply moved and really enjoyed the show. Brava! <3
Debbie Paterniti Dornan
Debbie Paterniti Dornan
2019-07-13T03:30:26+0000
Debbie Taylor and her band are spot on when singing Carpenters songs. Just sit back and relive childhood memories.
Shirlane Cardella
Shirlane Cardella
2019-07-13T03:28:56+0000
Debbie has a beautiful voice and the ability to engage the crowd throughout the evening. I loved the background knowledge of the Carpenter’s and how their songs came to be. It was a great night. Thank you for the music.
Paul Passamano
Paul Passamano
2019-07-13T02:10:55+0000
Lyndhurst great voice great show
Tina Spagnuolo
Tina Spagnuolo
2019-07-13T02:08:40+0000
Fantastic show! So happy to hear this beautiful music again
Angela DiGiacomo Gregorowicz
Angela DiGiacomo Gregorowicz
2019-07-13T01:57:57+0000
Great show! I’m enjoying the story telling & your beautiful voice. Thx
Mike David Dadiego
Mike David Dadiego
2019-07-04T18:14:20+0000
I apologize for my late post & critique from my recent attendance of the “Top of the World, A Carpenter’s Tribute”, featuring Debbie Taylor in Old Orchard Beach, ME, on 06/25/19. Before I deliver my comments, please know well that I am not a typical Carpenters Fan. I go well beyond that.In... regards to Debbie’s cover performance, the band was Excellent! When I critique, I simply don’t look at surface observations...but go much deeper. In all fairness & no offense to any performer , for anyone reading this and that REALLY knows the Carpenters music, you would know it IS impossible to duplicate the Precise Sound / Emotions & Unmistakable Angelic Voice of Karen & the Genius / Skills & Sheer Brilliance of Richard. One can only attempt to come as close as possible. With that, in my opinion, this band had exhibited Deep Heart Felt talent in hitting all the marks from Emotion, Sound, Preservation of Spirit and so much more! If this band was somehow given the accompaniment of the lavish supplemental instruments, attire, props and background performers that accompanied Karen & Richard...Debbie & the Band could pull off a full blown Vegas performance:) I hope they do!My recommendations to those reading this post is that if you are a Carpenters Fan or You Missed “That Window” in time when the Carpenters performed and want to have the “closest experience possible” , I highly encourage you seek out Debbie Taylor & her incredible band members and kick back for a slice of joy & art that is no longer practiced in today’s culture. You will not be disappointed!!KUDOS to Debbie & the band! Keep the Carpenters legacy alive as long as God graces you all! I look foward to future performances:) God Bless🙏read more
Blaise Ross
Blaise Ross
2019-06-27T22:30:50+0000
What an amazing band.Debbie sounds so much like Karen and sings beautifully.Debbie and her band are keeping the voice and sound of Karen and Richard alive.It's like it really is them playing and singing.Just amazing,really worth seeing.I'm in awe,brings You back in time!
Freckles Poulin
Freckles Poulin
2019-06-26T02:27:42+0000
Sit back, relax and close your eyes and listen to Karen Carpenter! I have never heard anyone perform this great artist’s songs like Deb Taylor! Such an incredible voice, you can almost feel the presence of Karen when Deb Taylor performs!
Joyce Parent Chase
Joyce Parent Chase
2019-06-25T23:41:02+0000
Next closest thing to being width Karen - God Bless for keeping her & Richard’s music going !
Leslie Schermer Glazer
Leslie Schermer Glazer
2019-06-23T22:24:42+0000
It’s not to be believed. I can sit through this show over and over again.
Richard Allen
Richard Allen
2019-06-23T13:57:07+0000
A great representation of Karen and Richards music!
Dal Baxter
Dal Baxter
2019-06-23T13:32:05+0000
It,s yesterday once more. My wife and I enjoyed your concert last night at The Villages.I closed my eyes and was taken back to a wonderful time in my life when The Carpenter'sMusic made everyone feel good about the world they lived in. Can't wait to see you again in The Villages.
Mary Moore
Mary Moore
2019-06-23T12:47:43+0000
If you have the chance to see Debbie and the band, DO SO!A 5***** concert. A fabulous evening!
Paula Black
Paula Black
2019-06-23T10:39:00+0000
Amazing night, amazing music and amazing band! Debbie was phenomenal and if you closed your eyes you would have thought it was really Karen Carpenter singing. This lady is the whole package. Her style, her sense of humor and the way she interacts with the audience makes her and her incredible band... a must see.read more
Joyce Ricci Gilette
Joyce Ricci Gilette
2019-06-23T06:24:35+0000
Fabulous tribute to Karen Carpenter. Debbie sounds exactly like Karen did. Loved her talented musicians too.Hope you come back to The Villages
Kathy Murphy Kash
Kathy Murphy Kash
2019-06-23T03:50:03+0000
Fabulous show - fantastic voice and tribute to Karen Carpenter. Enjoyed every minute!
Renae McGlamery Briggs
Renae McGlamery Briggs
2019-06-23T03:47:28+0000
Just a fantastic evening of wonderful music and memories!
Thomas Bryant
Thomas Bryant
2019-06-23T03:15:19+0000
What a great performance. Highly recommend seeing this show.
Diane Lawson
Diane Lawson
2019-06-23T03:07:59+0000
If you close your eyes you will swear you are hearing Karen Carpenter but ... don't close your eyes. You will miss how 7 people can make you think there is an orchestra playing all the notes that Richard intended us to hear. You will miss band members playing different instruments (sometimes in... the same song). You will miss the back up singer playing the trumpet. They are all so multi talented and wonderful. You will miss the visuals provided behind the group which sets the tone for each song. Debbie does not impersonate Karen. She brings the music to life and through anecdotal conversation with the audience she reminds us how each song came to be. She will remind you that you do remember every word and connect with the audience through having us all sing along. This hands down the best show I have seen and I will see it again and again. As my husband says, who doesn't love the Carpenters?read more
Tom Anthony
Tom Anthony
2019-06-23T03:03:07+0000
Exceptional show! Close your eyes & you hear Karen Carpenter sing through Debbie's voice! Her presentation is wonderful blended with interesting and heartwarming stories about Karen & Richard and their music sprinkled with delightful humor. The band and back up singers are very tight and perform... the difficult and intricate Carpenter arrangements with remarkable talent, skill and style, each note performed and sung to perfection. If you are a Carpenters fan you do not want to miss this show!read more
Lori Lavinio Brown
Lori Lavinio Brown
2019-06-23T02:31:12+0000
Fantastic show at the Savannah Center in The Villages tonight! I had forgotten how many great songs the Carpenters had and your performance of their music was spot on!!
Bob Fiala
Bob Fiala
2019-06-23T02:17:08+0000
great show, done in the carpenters style tempo and sound. Debbie has a wonderful voice, and band played just like Carpenters did. Worthy show
Ginny Fortney
Ginny Fortney
2019-06-23T02:16:57+0000
Fantastic show. You really felt Karen through Debbie. Just amazing!!!!
Fred Holland
Fred Holland
2019-06-23T02:16:34+0000
This group is an incredible tribute group. They individually are tremendous multitalented musicians. Debbie is so spot on that you think Karen is actually performing. This all made for a very enjoyable evening with my wife.
Beverly Nobles
Beverly Nobles
2019-06-23T02:03:13+0000
The music was AMAZING! Debbie's voice was absolutely beautiful and sounds like Karen.
Bruce Kanin
Bruce Kanin
2019-06-23T01:57:37+0000
Everything was incredible!I closed my eyes and heard Karen Carpenter.Could not have loved it more...!
Charlene Dudek Comtois
Charlene Dudek Comtois
2019-06-23T01:38:32+0000
Went to see them tonight in the Villages Savannah Center. They were great.
Sue Donk
Sue Donk
2019-06-23T01:23:05+0000
Debbie and the band make YOU feelLike you are “ on top of the world!” Concert is very lively , amazing instrumentals and Debbie sounds exactly like Karen Carpenter . So entertaining!!!! Well worth the ticket!
Barbara Bouwmeester
Barbara Bouwmeester
2019-06-23T00:43:05+0000
An excellent show in every way.Debbie sounds just like Karen and the band was awesome.
Dale Powers
Dale Powers
2019-06-23T00:37:40+0000
Debbie and company are fabulous! What a band! And Debbie has the voice of an angel, great stage presence. . .and she’s beautiful,too! Excellent time in The Villages tonight.
Anita Grusy Rateike
Anita Grusy Rateike
2019-06-23T00:07:44+0000
Stellar performance tonight at Savannah Center in The Villages. Wonderful tribute. Thoroughly entertaining.
Diane Rebro Sikora
Diane Rebro Sikora
2019-06-23T00:02:44+0000
We had a wonderful time at the Villages performance. Highly recommend their show.
Shirley Schlager
Shirley Schlager
2019-06-22T23:37:56+0000
The show was awesome!! I would definitely go again.
Maggie Johnson-Crowell
Maggie Johnson-Crowell
2019-06-22T23:29:18+0000
The variety of songs and the band were fantastic! Debbie Taylor was phenomenal!! Well done!
Kathi McHugh
Kathi McHugh
2019-06-22T23:21:30+0000
Went to the show at the Savannah Center tonight. It was fabulous. I especially enjoyed the information about the songs. Took me back to my childhood for sure!
Jane Dealy
Jane Dealy
2019-06-22T23:15:12+0000
Great show! I’d stay for the 2nd. Brought back lots of fond memories.
Judy Milner Patterson
Judy Milner Patterson
2019-06-22T22:57:29+0000
Debbie was great. What a fabulous voice! She sang all of the songs and told stories behind most of them. The band was great also. Loved the whole show! I would see it again!
Kathy Aldrich Richard
Kathy Aldrich Richard
2019-06-02T22:57:34+0000
I saw them in Easton, PA in 2018 and in Newton, NJ 2019. I enjoyed it even more the second time. Close your eyes and you’d think Karen Carpenter was alive. Beautiful! Cannot wait until they come back to Newton!
Rich Gilbert
Rich Gilbert
2019-05-22T06:23:52+0000
A very talented and amazing group. You’d swear your listening to the Carpenters them selves.
Lori Hagerty
Lori Hagerty
2019-04-18T11:53:05+0000
Awesome show , hopefully they come back my way!!!
Mary Lou Taboada
Mary Lou Taboada
2019-04-05T20:24:24+0000
My husband and I loved the show. It was fantastic. The group will be back in December.
Janet Hansen Padgett Shelton
Janet Hansen Padgett Shelton
2019-03-14T00:56:41+0000
Awesome show at Indian Creek Ft Myers Beach Fl
Charles Leeder
Charles Leeder
2019-02-20T23:42:50+0000
For those of us who have a fond remembrance of the Carpenters and their music.
Stacey Eaton
Stacey Eaton
2019-02-18T20:39:41+0000
It is like Karen Carpenter has come to life and you are given a second chance to hear her beautiful voice. Debbie and the band are AMAZING!
Daniel Mussler
Daniel Mussler
2019-02-18T19:50:44+0000
I just saw Top of the World playing at Patchogue NY, Feb 17 2019, it was wonderful, you think it was the Carpenters!
Theresa Vandermark
Theresa Vandermark
2019-02-18T18:48:06+0000
miss the music and they bring it in the most beautiful way
Kim Carsten
Kim Carsten
2019-02-18T18:32:38+0000
Faboulous show. One of the best. Grew up listening to the Carpenters as our parents loved them. Never got to see them in person. This show gave me goosebumps as I felt like Karen was singing. Beautiful!!
Belinda Caspi Wiseman
Belinda Caspi Wiseman
2019-02-18T15:56:21+0000
Absolutely amazing!! FABULOUS SHOW....and if you close your eyes you'd swear it was Karen herself!! Awesome band...flawless!!....and Debbie you were just perfect!!
Daddyoh John
Daddyoh John
2019-02-18T15:24:08+0000
I can see Top of the World over and over and over and over again ! UNBELIEVABLE, SPECTACULAR, ENTERTAINING, HEARTBREAKING evening at the Patchougue Theater tonite.😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰
William Kozlik
William Kozlik
2019-02-18T14:50:56+0000
One of the BEST concerts ever!
Elizabeth Frangides-Foster
Elizabeth Frangides-Foster
2019-02-18T14:40:29+0000
Saw the show last night. What a fabulous presentation. The band was perfect and Debbie Taylor brought Karen Carpenter back to life. What a sweet voice. This was a walk down memory lane. If you have loved the Carpenters in the past, visit them now....see this show. Bravo to Debbie, her singers and a... great band!read more
Mary E. Swigonski
Mary E. Swigonski
2019-02-18T14:18:18+0000
Loved the songs. Loved the voice. Loved the band. The backup singers were great -- and kinda cute. the chemistry on stage was wonderful.
Mari Signoretti
Mari Signoretti
2019-02-18T13:50:43+0000
Fantastic show at Patchogue Theater!
George Taggart
George Taggart
2019-02-18T13:32:51+0000
Debbie Taylor and her banc are awesome! Saw them last night in Patchogue
Lori Belmonte
Lori Belmonte
2019-02-18T04:14:28+0000
great show! Close your eyes and you think Karen is on stage singing!
Elaine DeMonaco
Elaine DeMonaco
2019-02-18T04:10:32+0000
Absolutely wonderful. What a voice if u closed your eyes you would think Karen carpenter was there. Debbie Taylor and her band are amazing. Wonderful night at the Patchogue theatre. If you get a chance get tickets to their concert.
Laura Lynn
Laura Lynn
2019-02-18T03:40:37+0000
Phenomenal show tonight at the Patchogue Theater in NY!
Paul R Baker
Paul R Baker
2019-02-18T03:25:24+0000
You close your eyes and Karen has come back to life and the band is an entire orchestra. Such talent all around.
Jody Cavalier
Jody Cavalier
2019-02-18T03:07:40+0000
I loved the entire tribute! They sounded just like the Carpenters. The band was great and they performed all the hits. I recommend all to experience this feel good concert.
Diane Manicone Delella
Diane Manicone Delella
2019-02-18T03:06:05+0000
Your show was absolutely spectacular. Your voice is beautiful. We enjoyed the show so much, it was sad when it ended. Would definitely see your show againDiane
Loretta Filippelli
Loretta Filippelli
2019-02-18T01:15:56+0000
Beautiful vocals and loved the band. Brings back great memories. Definitely go if you get the chance. 💛
John J Lawless Jr
John J Lawless Jr
2019-02-18T01:06:16+0000
It is as if the Carpenters have been reborn!
Darlene Vassallo Bila
Darlene Vassallo Bila
2019-02-18T01:06:06+0000
Awesome show! Amazing vocals and musicians. So glad I had a chance to see the show!
Dolores Wallace
Dolores Wallace
2019-02-18T01:04:31+0000
Close your eyes and you think Karen Carpenter is singing on stage. Excellent show
Chuck Scala
Chuck Scala
2019-02-18T01:03:15+0000
This show is fantastic, the band is awesome and Debi sounds wonderful! You close your eyes and it’s the Carpenters!!
Hedy Perkis Hinderliter
Hedy Perkis Hinderliter
2019-02-17T18:05:09+0000
amazing vocals and music! She sings like an angel! I loved it and will go again!
Joann Jordan
Joann Jordan
2019-02-17T01:58:01+0000
Seeing Debbie & her band performing tonight at The New Hope Winery in New Hope PA—great show—musically superb! Don’t miss it when it comes your way!
Sue Kellerman
Sue Kellerman
2019-02-16T12:28:05+0000
Excellent tribute to the Carpenters! Voices and music were incredible. Thank you for a great concert in State College, PA last night
Brad Dodd
Brad Dodd
2019-02-16T05:01:03+0000
Debbie's voice is spot on and you think Karen is in the room with you, what a beautiful voice..
Debbie DeLeo Steiner
Debbie DeLeo Steiner
2019-02-16T04:40:34+0000
What a wonderful professional and happy show. So glad I was able to be in the audience tonight.
Debbie Spackman
Debbie Spackman
2019-02-16T02:06:26+0000
Debbie and the band are fabulous!
David Whiteman
David Whiteman
2019-02-16T02:01:27+0000
If you like the Carpenters music, you’ll love hearing there music again. Wonderful show.
Craig May
Craig May
2019-02-15T15:37:22+0000
Debbie's voice brought me back to 71 when I saw the Carpenter's live.
Lisa Ann Wolfe
Lisa Ann Wolfe
2019-02-15T05:10:47+0000
What a Great Performance and Tribute to The Carpenters ♥️ at the SteelStacks in Bethlehem PA.
Michelle Trifiletti
Michelle Trifiletti
2019-02-15T04:42:18+0000
The Carpenters were just a few years before my time, but I grew up listening to them through the 80s and always at Christmas time. I grew fond of their music over the years. So to be able to see Debbie sing was the closest thing I have to a real Carpenter experience. Such a treat! It sounded as if... Karen herself was singing- a sound I have never heard anyone duplicate. The band put on a great show- they played all the classics. I hope to see them again!read more
Linda Glennon
Linda Glennon
2019-02-15T04:15:01+0000
Absolutely amazing! Debbie's vocals are top notch and she's got the look! Just saw them tonight for Valentine's Day at the Musikfest cafe in Bethlehem PA. Looking forward to seeing the group in the future. My husband and I both enjoyed the show!
Cheryl Rowan
Cheryl Rowan
2019-02-15T01:43:55+0000
We are seeing her tonight at The Steele Stacks in Bethlehem,PA. An awesome tribute to the Carpenters. Debbie has an amazing voice.!!!!!!
Debbie Vasisko
Debbie Vasisko
2019-02-15T01:25:23+0000
This is a wonderful show. Every note, every inflection is perfect.
Patricia Gentile Piscitello
Patricia Gentile Piscitello
2019-02-14T00:45:48+0000
It’s an awesome band. So talented 😊
Lori Izzi
Lori Izzi
2019-02-12T02:15:34+0000
closest to The Carpenters soundDebbie Taylor is great
Bruce Warner
Bruce Warner
2019-02-06T01:27:21+0000
The most amazing show I have ever seen from a Tribute Band. Do NOT MISS THIS SHOW !!
Linda Winters
Linda Winters
2019-02-05T18:09:49+0000
I highly recommend attending one or more of the concerts given by the CarpentersTribute Band. Debbie Taylor is really amazing and sounds 100% like Karen Carpenter! I didn't want the show to end, it was that fantastic! It's a MUST SEE and you won't be disappointed! What a wonderful trip down... Memory Lane! I loved it!read more
Debi Calka Kandzerski
Debi Calka Kandzerski
2019-02-05T11:36:06+0000
It's amazing how much Debbie Taylor sounds like Karen Carpenter. But Top of the World's performance is so much more than that! It's an education, a story, incredible entertainment and a lovely trip down memory lane. Don't miss it!!
Dianne B. Uzar-Cochara
Dianne B. Uzar-Cochara
2019-02-04T23:25:11+0000
I enjoyed Debbie and the band especially the last song, Merry Christmas Darling, brought tears to my eyes. The Love of my Life of 47 years has passed away just before the Holidays. Would like to see Debbie and the band do a Christmas concert along with one song that had started our Love Life,... Theme of Love Story. Thank you!!!read more
Leslie Saxton Eyster
Leslie Saxton Eyster
2019-02-04T17:19:17+0000
Unbelieveable! I closed my eyes and it was Karen Carpenter! But Debbie Taylor is the one singing and her voice is incredible in it’s own right! The musicians were stellar and made Debbie’s singing complete! I bought the T-shirt and wore it today to keep the memory going! Wish I could hear it again.... I’ll look for a return engagement, hopefully, next year! Thankyou for a wonderful afternoon! I haven’t had much to smile about lately, but your show put a smile in my heart, remembering happier times in my life. Thanks for letting us sing along. It was lots of fun! Leslie Eysterread more
Joanne Mercadante
Joanne Mercadante
2019-02-04T15:44:35+0000
Debbie, We REALLY enjoyed your show yesterday in N.J. You guys are AWESOME!Your voice is as smooth as silk!The band is fabulous!especially the drummer ... WOW!!! But I may be a tiny bit partial.. Jack Ciano is our nephew 😊😊😊
Maria Granato Jannicelli
Maria Granato Jannicelli
2019-02-04T12:45:56+0000
Debbie Taylor has the voice of an angel. A must see for all Carpenters fans!!!
Manny Fernandes
Manny Fernandes
2019-02-04T10:58:49+0000
Great show in Newton NJ.The band was fantastic. Debbie Taylor was spot on,sounded so much like Karen Carpenter. Loved the setup before each song. Learned alot about the songs themselves. The group had a great connection with their audienceGo see them if you get the chance
Regina Miklas Schneider
Regina Miklas Schneider
2019-02-04T01:33:57+0000
Debbie Taylor's voice is phenomenal! She channels Karen Carpenter. The entire band is outstanding.
Paul A. Russell
Paul A. Russell
2019-02-04T00:15:36+0000
Debbie Taylor channels Karen Carpenter! The minute Debbie begins to sing, Karen is there. She is so good it gave me the chills.The songs are performed with note for note perfection by the band.If you miss hearing Karen Carpenter's voice and her music this band is a must see for you.In a... word....Fabulous!read more
Terry Sarto Gehrke
Terry Sarto Gehrke
2019-02-04T00:04:17+0000
Absolutely phenomenal show. You would think Karen herself was singing. Every song a memory. Outstanding!
Bruce Balbach
Bruce Balbach
2019-02-03T23:57:23+0000
The show is an amazing re-creation on the iconic Carpenters sound. I have seen almost 150 concerts a year over the last few years, and this ranks near the top as one of the best
Suzanne Cochara
Suzanne Cochara
2019-02-03T23:43:52+0000
Debbie and the band did a Fantastic Show today 2/3/19 at Newton Theatre! She has a beautiful voice just like Karen Carpenter. I can't say enough about the show and the stories she shared. Fantastic job!!!! I hope you come back another time.
Marianne Peluso Ciccolella
Marianne Peluso Ciccolella
2019-02-03T23:22:30+0000
If you are a Carpenters fan, then you will love seeing this show! Debbie does an amazing job as the voice of Karen Carpenter, and the entire band is just full of amazing talent. It’s a definite must see!
Judith Heim
Judith Heim
2019-02-03T22:48:23+0000
a "Class Act" in every way. thank you for giving your all. I highly recommend!
Stephanie Cook Holmquist
Stephanie Cook Holmquist
2019-02-03T21:18:59+0000
Oh yeah, very good!!!! Great voice!
Ronald Donner
Ronald Donner
2019-02-03T21:16:00+0000
amazing show and it's only intermission
Linda Lembo-Alonso
Linda Lembo-Alonso
2019-02-03T21:14:28+0000
Am enjoying this fantastic show! Debbie Taylor is amazing singing in the style of the late Karen Carpenter. So glad that I came to this show! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Mark E. Middleton
Mark E. Middleton
2019-02-03T21:10:21+0000
Sounds VERY much like Karen Carpenter. Excellent backup singers. Band plays a wide variety of instruments. If you like the carpenters, you will like this show.
Debbie Giordano
Debbie Giordano
2019-02-03T21:08:19+0000
Incredible!! Absolutely INCREDIBLE!
Bridget Ward Timchak
Bridget Ward Timchak
2019-02-03T21:07:34+0000
Debbie's voice is amazing! When I close my eyes I can only hear Karen!
Jeffrey Hess
Jeffrey Hess
2019-02-03T21:06:36+0000
They pretty much nail it.
Bohan Donner
Bohan Donner
2019-02-03T21:06:22+0000
Amazing!!! Great date night!!!
Richard Velleca
Richard Velleca
2019-02-03T20:17:47+0000
Went to their show last night at The Stadium Theater in Woonsocket, RI with my wife and cousins. I can't say enough about how wonderful the performance was. Debbie has a great voice and the backup singers along with the band made for a truly memorable evening. I highly recommend seeing this... show, you will love it. All the Carpenters hits beautifully performed.🎤🎹🥁🎷🎺read more
Maryellen Mahar Adams
Maryellen Mahar Adams
2019-02-03T18:06:48+0000
I closed my eyes, and Karen Carpenter was present. very enjoyable evening.
Melissa Cutrona
Melissa Cutrona
2019-02-03T16:31:22+0000
Unbelievable performance, an ABSOLUTE MUST SEE!!!!!
Paula Rezendes
Paula Rezendes
2019-02-03T15:19:18+0000
I saw this band last nite at the stadium theatre. It was by far the best show I have ever seen! They sound just like the original. Brought back so many memories. Don’t miss them .
Michael Garrity
Michael Garrity
2019-02-03T14:38:27+0000
The Carpenters would have been proud from Tribute to them. Debbie Taylor has a voice like and Angel and the band is one of the best. Thank you.
Di Marie Antoinette
Di Marie Antoinette
2019-02-03T14:29:26+0000
❤️❤️❤️ her and her band...Debbie and her bands performances were truly AMAZING! It felt like I was at a genuine Carpenters concert !!!So looking forward to seeing them again for their Christmas Show in December! Can’t wait !!!! ❤️🥰
Lisa Lehoullier Germadnik
Lisa Lehoullier Germadnik
2019-02-03T14:04:30+0000
Amazing! Debbie’s voice sounds just like Karen’s. Sultry, smooth, and beautiful! Enjoyed every minute!
Jeanne Guerette McDonald
Jeanne Guerette McDonald
2019-02-03T13:41:31+0000
Debbie has the most beautiful voice and if you close your eyes you can imagine Karen standing right there!!!
Jayne Tierney
Jayne Tierney
2019-02-03T13:24:27+0000
Fantastic show!! A must see. Debbie Taylor’s voice is amazing!! She sounded just like Karen Carpenter. The band is fabulous as well. I REALY enjoyed hearing the stories behind the songs. I also loved hearing them being performed live again and being able to sing along. Didn’t want the show to end.
Sandy Lynch
Sandy Lynch
2019-02-03T12:59:23+0000
I would highly recommend this enjoyable concert. The band was incredible . Debbie Taylor’s voice is uncannily similar to Karen’s.
Roberta Caristo White
Roberta Caristo White
2019-02-03T12:20:25+0000
Debbie's voice is amazing! The band and back up vocals also! I so enjoyed how Debbie gave background information about songs. Even the background visuals brought me back in time!
Judy Ferland Hurley
Judy Ferland Hurley
2019-02-03T11:40:22+0000
What an amazing Show, I went last in Woonsocket,RI. 'We've Only JUst Begun' moved me to tears..
Karen Orlandi
Karen Orlandi
2019-02-03T05:10:19+0000
One of the best concerts ! Debbie and the band were amazing! Beautiful voice ! Didn’t want her performance to end! Sounded just like Karen Carpenter! Highly recommend!!
Carol Spear Crawford
Carol Spear Crawford
2019-02-03T04:40:20+0000
Debbie has a gorgeous voice, the band is fantastic and the music brings back a ton of memories- clap your hands and sing along with this talented group. Loved every single minute tonight!!! Wore my OLD Lead Sister/Karen 1/2 tee shirt I remember Karen wearing from many concerts I attended at Pine... Knob in Detroit.read more
Roland Coutu
Roland Coutu
2019-02-03T04:40:03+0000
Close your eyes and she is Karen Carpenter. Supposedly they are coming back for Christmas. Can’t wait to see them again.
Laura Anne Bellochi
Laura Anne Bellochi
2019-02-03T04:23:36+0000
Debbie engages the audience right from the beginning of the show and gives some background history of each song. Her voice is mesmerizing and sounds so much like Karen Carpenter. we left the showing feeling good and singing songs the whole way home. we look forward to seeing the band again.
Carol Chappell
Carol Chappell
2019-02-03T04:16:43+0000
All the best songs. She has the voice of Karen. Loved it.
Fred Farrington
Fred Farrington
2019-02-03T04:03:38+0000
A wonderful group of musicians with Debbie Taylor’s fabulous voice did great justice to the music of the Carpenters.
Joanne Hird Aunchman
Joanne Hird Aunchman
2019-02-03T04:02:06+0000
We just saw your performance at the Stadium Theatre in Woonsocket. You were outstanding!!
Melonie Mancini
Melonie Mancini
2019-02-03T03:51:54+0000
Fabulous show! Vocals, musicians were as close to originals as you can imagine!
Gerrie Medeiros
Gerrie Medeiros
2019-02-03T03:50:02+0000
Amazing show! Debbie and the band are magnificent and puts on such a great show.
Sue Swieck Pollard
Sue Swieck Pollard
2019-02-03T03:40:52+0000
Yes, nice show and very entertaining. Band is very talented as well as lead singer.
Ruby Nelson
Ruby Nelson
2019-02-03T03:25:02+0000
Wow. Talk about memories. Debbie Taylor has a beautiful beautiful voice. She transported me to my youth and I was blown away. Tears were flowing. What a talent. 🤗
Michelle Leblanc
Michelle Leblanc
2019-02-03T02:18:40+0000
Great show, beautiful voice and worth every penny! Had a nice time, would go again!
Diana Addessi-Cordeiro
Diana Addessi-Cordeiro
2019-02-03T02:18:14+0000
Such a great tribute to an amazing talent!
Anne Harrington
Anne Harrington
2019-02-03T02:04:35+0000
Excellent all around... vocals, band, story telling
Cindy Forbes
Cindy Forbes
2019-02-03T02:01:03+0000
OMG they sound just like the original Carpenters !!!!! Phenomenal!!!!! so glad we came to see them in Woonsocket RI
Tami Procaccini Catala
Tami Procaccini Catala
2019-02-03T01:59:49+0000
What an amazing voice😇😇 So Beautiful!
Sonja Taylor
Sonja Taylor
2019-02-02T22:54:41+0000
Unbelievably great vocal by Debbie and phenomenal band!!!
Diane Mogck
Diane Mogck
2019-02-02T05:09:05+0000
Totally awesome Golden voice Captured the true Carpenters
Tracy L Williams
Tracy L Williams
2019-02-02T05:06:08+0000
Omg they are amazing and Debbie’s voice is phenomenal I would see them over and over...
Franklin Benson
Franklin Benson
2018-11-15T16:40:21+0000
Debbie is the absolute best!!!
Jon Jordan
Jon Jordan
2018-05-07T21:32:45+0000